GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Big Kitty by Miriam Hitchcock

Every Tuesday and Thursday morning I practice yoga with a group of gracefully aging yoginis & yogis.  After years of breathing and bending in asanas together, we've become a close-knit bunch, even though we pretty much only see each other in the studio on our respective mats.  Today I got to learn a little bit more about one of my yoga buddies.   Miriam Hitchcock is an incredibly talented and accomplished artist.  Her work is featured this month at Stripe, a boutique store a few blocks from the yoga studio, so I stopped by after class.  Her large eccentrically shaped painting are both abstract & figurative, fusing domestic & landscape elements.  They are fun, and the detail quite interesting.  I had to take pictures of my favorites.  The main post is "Big Kitty" is a teapot with a cloud raining on a kitchen table and chair while big kitty hangs from the spout.  Two of her  other pieces I've posted are "Fledgling" and "Hummingbird & Bather".  To learn more about Miriam, check out her website: miriamhitchcock.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.