Moments in time

By Evie11

Meet Bella and Fred

This morning as I was having breakfast on the lanai (Floridian screened balcony) a heron landed in the empty area next to the lanai! He circled the area for a while. I have seen so many different birds in the past few days, many I don’t recognize and look quite exotic with different bird song.
Last week I had made reservations for horseback riding on the beach. I have been wanting to try horseback riding for a while and thought this would be the perfect chance.  I was told the ride is rain or shine. The one day this week that should rain was, you guessed it, today! Of course we kept checking the weather. Reservations were at 12:30, weather report said rain would start at 2.  Any way we had a great time, I was on the horse that led the ride, Bella, apparently she knew the route. After the ride we came back to the condo, made lunch and that’s when the rain started. Lasted about 30 minutes. I would say we have been pretty lucky. My nieces were here last week and they had mostly overcast skies and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.