What is this I see before me?

We've had a couple of warmer days of late, and rain - which heralds the advent of spring and the disappearance of the white shite.

Work has been mysteriously quiet of late, which has given me an opportunity to do some of the sorting and chucking I had promised my wife I would do when we moved into the house nearly 20 years ago. In fairness, I've had a lot on my plate.

Took Ottawacker Jr. to his U10 assessments/try outs - but am seriously thinking about changing clubs, as the standard of coaching and organization is a bit hit and miss. Then settled down to watch the last episode of Shetland on DVD. 

Sat and chatted with Mrs. Ottawacker for a while afterwards - and then realized with a panic that I had forgotten about half a dozen niece/nephew birthdays over the past 2-3 weeks and was therefore in dire trouble. The problem is that I don't have a calendar this year. I used to get 203 every year without fail - but somehow nowadays nobody gives them out. Must go and buy one tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.