Arrival

Golan Zocher and Choopie - Shades of Love

I used to have incredibly short commutes to work. Clearly, it made me soft, despite long commutes to uni back in the day. Perhaps it’s because the long drives to work didn’t feel taxing, you’re always actively doing something, negotiating turns or navigating through the streets.

Train rides are where you can exercise self-discipline with reading and further productive activities. I usually never meditate. Actually, I never meditate… because I’m always “on”. But besides reading and studying, (and wasting time on SMS and YouTube), meditation might be the key to calibrating yourself back to reality. Into the light.

Started watching the new season of Top Boy last night and have been thoroughly enjoying it. It’s such a fresh and sincere take on the gangster story. Great acting all round and a soundtrack by Brian Eno!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.