LAist

By LAist

Granola Bars!

I was in a baking frenzy last night. The design team I work with is coming into the office on Sunday so that we can be sure to hit some upcoming deadlines that are MAJOR.

I found myself both inspired- and perhaps a bit compulsive - with the idea that they MUST walk in on Sunday and find a surprise batch of homemade granola bars.

I already had everything on hand at home, so I whipped up these babies, and then did a 2nd batch for J, the guy I'm seeing, who has a long flight tomorrow. I always find myself feeling a bit peckish on long flights, as do lots of people, so I wanted him to have a little taste of home on his journey.

So 1 batch is wrapped up and sitting at the office as of this morning waiting to be discovered tomorrow, and this photo is of J's batch.

And don't worry, I managed to find some edges to trim off here and there so that I got a little taste for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.