Haven't seen that one before

A hazy, foggy start to the day and I was down at the warehouse to pick up the parts I had ordered online, that showed as "in stock"
"I'm sorry sir, they are in stock, but only in Toronto, and for pick up only"
"It's not his fault", I thought. "When will the shipment come for here?" I asked politely.
"Who knows" was not the answer I expected from him. 
It seems covid affects everything from new cars, to food supplies,  to parts for my BBQ. I have no choice but to wait.
Then it was off to pick up some MXN pesos for the trip, and for the first time, saw the new 500 peso bill, quite nice. (MXN500 is about U$25)
After a haircut and a few hours working away solidly,that was it for the day.
Except that Canada suffered a first loss in World Cup qualifying but still only need one point from a few remaining games.
Italy! Mamma Mia, cosa sta succedendo?
Two World Cups on the trot that they've missed.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.