Kellygirl

By Kellygirl

Lucky Duck

I'm listening to a cardinal in my back tree carrying on.. I think he lost his girlfriend. No.. I'm not referring to the pope. Silly joke, I know. I'm referring to a red male bird, the cardinal. He just keeps calling for her and she's nowhere to be found. They usually travel together so it's sorta of sad that she's not responding.

Speaking of birds, I've tried to photograph birds and I have found that I'm not too good at it. But, I found this lucky duck, and I'm sure he's probably the only duck in Minnesota that got to swim in a warm basin of water. You wind him up and off he goes. The other ducks that have arrived from the south are walking on iced over ponds. Poor things.

I think my god daughter who will be 2 would love this little guy.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.