Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Early Bird

Up at 4am this morning to beat the crowds and climb Pen Y Fan in the Brecon Beacons.  Went up the Storey Arms path, which meant I had to climb Corn Du first before then summiting Pen Y Fan.  I only saw 3 people and that was as I was climbing Corn Du, it was slightly different when I got to Pen Y Fan.

It was a walk that was good for the soul, really happy with my performance and it helped clear my mind a little bit as well.

The blip is taken from Corn Du, the first summit you can see is Pen Y Fan and the one behind that is Cribyn.

Managed a quick power ramble up the canal at lunchtime as well.  So I think I deserve that sausage, garlic and potato bake for tea.  Lol!

A good end to the week.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting up early and climbing Corn Du and Pen Y Fan for the wonderful light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.