Flower Friday

Another super day here in north Devon. A clear LFT so that is very good as figures for Covid here in are climbing :-(

 Went to my aerobics class first, then coffee and catch up with friends in the S'bury's cafe. Then a bit of shopping,  I say a bit I was surprised how much was missing. I know there was a lad there filling shelves up as fast as he could go, but no Iceberg lettuce, no raspberries, and no Gordon's Gin (other brands are available ) on special.

After lunch did a quick bit of pottering, and dug out something else to go to the recycle centre. Had a wander around the garden, trying to decide what I was going to blip for today, but then came in doors and picked a tulip or two from last weeks bunch, and set up out in my porch, but just wasn't happy as the petals kept falling off. As I was changing tack, Sue arrived. So cup of tea, a wander around the garden while I set up another tulip, a change of settings, and here you have the result. The little vase is one I bought in St.Ives a few weeks back.

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards, much appreciated, as you know. A big thankyou to the blippers that take time to set the challenges for the rest of us. 
 Have a lovely weekend  everyone, take care and stay safe. A quick recovery to those of you who have Covid at the moment :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.