From the Garden

My big day out started, as every day does, by waking up.  Like Sister Josephine, it’s a habit I can’t get out of.  I was going to skip breakfast, but the Current Mrs Creel has hidden my skipping rope.  After my lightly buttered kipper CMC helped me solve the problem of the three pairs of mystery breeks – no further information will be available but, suffice it to say, I’ve cancelled my account at the Army and Navy store.  I put the bin out.  I collected the empty bin.  I tidied the Bothy.  For my mid-morning break CMC had made a batch of cheese and onion scones; it would have been ignorant not to. I blame it on the breast feeding.  Or the fact that my last Blip appraisal said I should get a camera. 
 
A visit to see my Mum.  Visitors are restricted now after a case of Covid in her wing of the Care Home.  Then across to the Kirkwall Library which I haven’t been into for about 2.5 years.  Although not as intimate as the Library in Laing Street it is a superb facility.  A visit to Orkney Tech.  Then in to see Davie in the hospital, he’s been shifted into the Macmillan Ward.  This time I took along, scones, butter, knifes, spoons (unplayed), a flask of tea, jam and napkins.  Megan just phoned to say there is a new raven’s nest with three eggs.  Myrtle texted to say she is thinking of joining us in Perth, in June.
 
Back home and I curated my selection for tonight’s Whisky Club meeting – still recruiting if any of you………
 
Blanche has been bound over.
 
Desmond, seen imbibing in the Twisted Besom,  is recalcitrant.
 
When I got home there was a totally naked man in the passage.  Thinking quickly, the Current Mrs Creel said he was a Nudist whose car had broken down and he’d just come in to use the phone. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.