David J. Rose

By djrose007

Dreaming

Not a very busy day. Buddy and Hendrix this morning, Took Buddy at 11 to pick up Joanne from work and drop them at home. Had visitors from Holland, Marlane's sister, Dee, and her sister in law who live in Venlo.
Marlane did the blowing of the patio with the leaf blower and then I collected it up and jet-washed the patio. Just as I finished I had a telephone call from the chap that took over the organisation of a trip to Oman from me after I had to drop out. Appears it was a terrific success, which I knew it would be, just a shame I couldn't do both Oman and R66 trips as they are so close together. It was the fault of the lockdowns of course, the Oman trip was going to be in October 2020.
While I was sitting in the sunshine this morning I zoomed in on a couple of aircraft passing overhead, dreaming of my own trip which is only a week Wednesday away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.