Alternative butterfly

We don't get many butterflies in our garden. Could it be that it is often windy? Could it be that our community of Blue Tits gather all the caterpillars to feed their young? Or is it because we have very few flowers; lots of trees and shrubs and greenery, but very few flowers. 

I have made an origami butterfly though. This was for last week's tag. It took a lot of figuring out and a bit of a practice, but I got there eventually. However, emhowl might laugh at us calling it origami as we needed a few stitches to hold it in place - I'm sure she would say that true origami shouldn't need anything. 

Then I couldn't resist stitching my butterfly onto this flowery fabric, it just seemed right. But it did mean that the fabric took over the whole piece. Never mind - I have flowers and a butterfly to make up for the lack in the garden.

Strange to think that on this day two years ago we went into lockdown for the first time - I was counting it as 'Stay at home Day 2'. It all felt so strange. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.