Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Striking colour!

This is not a brilliantly composed photo! But I have an injured hand and could only use my mobile, with difficulty, to take this photo.

The colour of the harbour water was amazing. It is straight from my mobile camera with no enhancements.

I had just managed the Tesco shop so this was my normal antidote.

The sun was warm but there was a surprisingly cold wind near the sea.

Last week I had outpatient visits to hospital; the first lasting eight hours, the next day six hours, the third day four hours and the last visit two hours. The car parking charges were unbelievable.

Most of the waiting time seemed unnecessary and due to poor systems and organisation. At one point the waiting area was so noisy that I didn’t hear the doctor calling me and he found me by ringing my mobile!

The way the hospital dealt with patients was not to treat them as human beings, but just   treating the injury without acknowledging the person.

All of my time was spent in cubicles or windowless rooms with apparently no ventilation.

The amount of infections in the hospital and the local area is the highest it’s ever been. Cornwall currently has the second highest rate of infections in England with 1419 per hundred thousand people catching COVID-19.

The England average is 802.

Yet tourists are already arriving here knowing that they have COVID-19, and it seems that the law allows it.



I am so far surprised that I have not caught Covid after all that time at the hospital.

All those hours in airless windowless rooms have made me really appreciate the chance just to go to Outside in to the light and air. Charlestown is a 10 minute drive away from where I live.

I cannot easily type because the hand that is injured is my right hand, but I have discovered that I can dictate text although it does keep spacing the paragraphs too widely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.