Out of the Darkness

By NothingToFear

50

Today has been my 50th Birthday & my family have treated me to a truly unforgettable day.

I have received a new Nexus 7 tablet and Mrs N2F pulled off a major surprise when I received a new Fuji Finepix SL1000 camera.

Pictured is a birthday card, featuring Mr John Travolta who I thought I could dance like many years ago (family joke). The card is signed by former Man City & Shrewsbury Town goalkeeper Ken Mulhearn, plus Graham Turner & the Shrewsbury Town first team squad.

I went football training with K this morning, then home for lunch.
This afternoon we went to the Shrewsbury Town vs AFC Bournemouth match, which Bournemouth won comfortably 3-0 :-(

To cap off a perfect day I went out with my extended family this evening for a fantastic meal.

Many thanks to all my family :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.