ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Ilulissat sunset

Last few weeks have been *insane*, but we finally made it to Greenland where I'll be doing fieldwork this week.
I haven't been on blip at all because I've simply not been able to spare the processing power in my brain. But maybe I should. Time for self reflection is essential in the end. To that end a little walk through Ilulissat at sunset to find dinner was balm to the soul. I love this town, such a beautiful place, but only about 18 hours here this time, mostly working from my laptop, onwards to Qaanaaq tomorrow...

And from tomorrow we'll be out on the ice with no internet or mobile phone connection so I'll be off here again, but standby for backblips when I get back to "town" on Saturday next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.