pipflash1

By pipnat51

Lucy's Mill

Another walk along the river this morning as I was in Stratford very early as I needed to get a few things and I wanted to be there and back  before it got too busy.

Photo of the apartments taken from the footbridge over the river and it looks like one of the swans is camera shy. Quite a few people about and probably making the most of the weather. A lot of hand holding going on I noticed.

As I walked along the river by the Recreation Ground I was overtaken by lots of people of all ages doing the Saturday morning park run. One of the marshals reckoned there were nearly three hundred doing it today and some also had their children in pushchairs. Really nice to see.

However, I hope all is well with everyone as the Air Ambulance helicopter landed as I was on the opposite bank heading back to the car. Not really the best thing to see.

Extras are rowers from the club heading downstream and a swan that had just landed.

Enjoy the weather wherever you are and stay safe. Also thanks once again everyone for your nice comments and stars this week. x

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.