Albatext

By Telthecelt

Botanical Delights

Glasgow Botanic Gardens were heaving with visitors today so summer has arrived! The Kibble Palace as usual was great. The tropical houses full of many interesting and beautiful things. Plants are so important practically as well as aesthetically.
I spend part of my time looking for nice shots and the rest for 'windfall' bits of plants for pocketing to try to grow at home (I never take bits off!). Sadly the gardeners have been really scrupulously tidy in the cacti and succulent area (the floor of which is normally ripe for plundering) so no luck there. I got a little bit of water lettuce that had been cast ashore in the pond area so with luck that will start off my aquarium floating plants (and will encourage me to set the thing up!). Several nice shots but I had to choose one for blipping. I'll put a couple of others on Flickr.http://www.flickr.com/photos/albatext/8647068934/in/photostream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.