Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Powerscourt, Enniskerry

Weather is lovely. Everyone out in shorts and sandals and it’s late March.

Clocks spring forward tonight so we lose an hour of our precious time.

I had a cold swim in my favourite place today and a long chat on the beach.

I drove to Dun Laoghaire to have coffee and to browse the shops. I bought swimsuits for tiny people and blue/yellow/pink dress for myself (it’s lovely)

Late morning I studied focal length; depth of field; ND filters; barn doors; top hats; dolly’s etc then headed up to Powerscourt Estate to bring my Mammy to lunch tor Mother’s Day tomorrow. It is a large estate in the Wicklow Hills with an interesting history

This pony was grazing contentedly on the long driveway up to the stately house and gardens.

Dilemma this evening. Jaws at at 9pm

The Photograph (2019) at 10pm

Heartlands at 10.30pm


I might go for the Photograph -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.