Glamis Castle...

I got a text from Nicki last night to say that Chris wanted to know whether it was still illegal in Scotland to say no if a random person knocks on your door and asks to use the loo! Obviously I told them to try it out... they did and the random rural shop they stopped at let them use the staff lavs!

So I had an unexpected day out today and met up with Chris and Nicki over at Glamis Castle. They're here for the weekend for their wedding anniversary, so obviously I crashed the romance you can see them if you go large. We took a tour round the castle with a lovely tartan clad American tour guide called Pauline. Very entertaining she was too! Then into the cafe to warm by the fire and have cawwfee and scones with clotted cream and jam... and a debate about which goes on first before we wandered round the grounds being silly. A perfectly lovely afternoon followed by dinner in Broughty Ferry.

I survived sleeping in the twenty week old sheets last night... so well in fact that I slept for 8 hours and 11 minutes at 91%... which if there are any other saddos out there who record their sleep pattern will know was a pretty damn fine effort. I've not slept for more than 6 hours since before the surgery so tomorrow morning I'm going to pack FT's bed into a van and steal it before she comes back! For the moment I'm going to get back in it and sleep for another 8 hours!!

4 sleeps!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.