STITCHES

On yesterday's blip I explained how Dex was after his operation...

And look at him today! Back to being bouncy, happy Dexter. Playing with his toys and not showing any sighn of pain.

He wouldn't come near me yesterday but today he is back to following me about and sitting on me for cuddles.

The reason I blipped this photo is because I didn't understand why Dexter had 4 stitches on the shaft of his penis. No one I knew has a dog who had been cut there to be nutered...

I called the vet (who spoke to me as if I was a moron) and she said it is standard procerure and they push the testicals down there then remove them.

Any time I have had a dog 'done' it was the testical sack that was cut. I looked it up on line and sure enough it explained it in that way too. When did they start that? Certainly looks a lot more painful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.