beachcombing

By beachcombing

I Do. And I Don't Do It By Halves.

Many months ago I was asked to lead the worship and music at a friend's wedding. Now, at last, the special day is here!

It was an early start as I headed through to set up more gear (glad I did most of it on Monday night!)

The whole thing was being streamed live online (slightly daunting!) so that family could watch from other parts of the globe.

It has been the most musical, most creative wedding I've ever attended, as well as one of the most genuinely moving ceremonies. The request was for a substantial time of creative worship in the middle of the service and I was privileged - and somewhat humbled - to be joined by several creative worshippers whom I hold in high esteem. What a full and passionate expression of worship and celebration it turned into!

There was poetry and music that had been written specially for the occasion, dancing, drumming and singing - even a sung Gaelic blessing. I've never been at a wedding quite like it.

To top it off, we covered "Walking On Sunshine", sung by the amazing Laura as the bridal party danced down the aisle and out of the church!

The photo is of the talented Hazel singing her song as the signing of the register took place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.