Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sunny Saturday

Another gorgeous day! We began with a bit of furniture-moving - I think it's warm enough to move my sewing workshop back to the Hayloft. I won't be spending much time out there for a while, the garden calls - loudly.

Today's walk was back at Roxburgh Castle, but this time we stayed at river level and made our way back almost to Kelso, along the Borders' Abbey Way. It was very tranquil, just a couple of fishermen and a few dog-walkers.

Afterwards, we were drawn by some mysterious force back into Kelso, and the ice-cream shop we've discovered, just off the Square. We both had coffee flavour, and it was very good. The day was rounded off by an accidental meeting with Pat, whose patchwork classes I used to go to, BC (before Covid). It was great to see her, but I had to admit that I still haven't finished the Sampler Quilt ......

The shot of the Teviot has taken a little meander through DeepArtEffects.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.