Annieone

By Annieone

Resilience.....!!!

The resilience of these polyanthus never fails to amaze me...they come back year after year despite my almost complete neglect..
Looking at pictures of Ukrainian women and children settling into various places all over Ireland on tonights news....it must be so tough for them all and they will need to be strong and resilient for a long time to come...it is so sad but at least the people who have made it this far are safe here for the moment..
I keep trying to imagine what it would be like if you were told to pack whatever you could carry into 2 suitcases and leave your home...what would you take...??? We attach so much importance to our ‘things’ and ‘possessions ‘ I just can’t imagine what I would do...
And I’ve been stressing myself about what I will pack for our trip to England next Friday....seems I have little to be worrying me doesn’t it...!!??
All we can do after yet another week of this horror is keep our thoughts and prayers on peace and reconciliation...

Don’t Forget The Clocks Tonight...!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.