Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Reaching Out

Another day at the computer, albeit a slightly more productive one than yesterday. The sun was still shining when I finished, so I decided to take a quick trip over to the Arria sculpture in Cumbernauld and get a few shots of it in the late afternoon glow.

Didn't quite make it as the sun was beginning to set behind the trees, but managed a few pictures before it just became a dull grey. Then, a brainwave. I reckoned it would be illuminated blue and yellow later in solidarity with the people of Ukraine, so I went for a wee walk then sat in the car for about 30 minutes and returned. Et voila!

Photo taken with my point and shoot camera, so a bit grainy, but nonetheless job done. Dozens of photos taken tonight but many of them are poor quality and will get binned. Clocks go forward tonight, so I'll not be too unhappy with whatever is left at the end of my cull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.