and through the wire...

By hesscat

Giant Sequoia

I am going to go out on a limb (apologies) and identify this redwood as a sequoia, with the flared trunk. There are quite a few redwoods around Arniston, they tower above everything else, but not in the same league as those in California, maybe only around 150 years old. There is something special about them with their soft red bark, I don't know if it is because of their history or their appearance.

It was another lovely day, this is approaching my perfect temperature, Arlo and I sat at the top of glen taking it all in for a while, I could do it every day... I almost do do it every day (do do haha).

Oh, when we left for our walk, yesterday's daffodil was still cloaked, by the time we got back, it was out and proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.