LightWave

By LightWave

Game On

Wednesday, so it's squash and a trip to Cambridge.

I was on the train going home, crossing the Longfellow Bridge, when I noticed how calm the river was and how perfect the reflections. So I jumped off at the next stop, hoping to get a shot of Back Bay - only to find access to the bridge was closed off (why?). Anyway. What to do? The light was fading fast and it was raining, so I rushed down to one of the little floating docks and set up my tripod (which I just happened to have, another story). The geese were not happy about it.

In spite of the rain, there was a game on at Fenway and the floodlights, seen across the lagoon, made for a nice focal point. So here we have it - the Charles River at night lit by Fenway Park and the Citgo sign. Not as dramatic as the Hancock Building and the Pru, but the best I could manage under the circumstances.

Charles River, Boston




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.