Animes

Today was Sakura Matsuri : the Japanese cherry blossoms street festival, a tradition that has gone on in Washington for over fifty years. The beautiful weather made for record attendance: over 45,000 people in a five-block city area: in a first of its kind, the organizers actually had to close admission...

And I was lucky enough to be able to work the festival, as one of 10 volunteer photographers -- with press pass and all! :)

I took a gazillion pictures and there are so many unique things I could have posted that were featured in that festival. I chose this (straight out of the camera) because the events draws hundreds of Anime fanboy and fangirls who come dressed in their colorful anime costumes and take on their character's personality. At some point, when I have time to process my pictures, I'll feature them in a separate album as they were so much fun to photograph!

For now, I have a suitcase to pack: I'm leaving for France for the next three weeks and this page will feature altogether different images for a while. It'll be good to be home again :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.