Life In Wales

By KarenC

Early Mother’s Day

We went to see Alan’s mum and dad this morning and took Norma flowers for Mother’s Day. Rachel brought Scarlett and Violet round as they’re staying with us tonight as it’s Scott’s birthday on Monday, and they’re going out tonight. Norma and Barry were pleased to see the girls and we spent a nice couple of hours with them.

Tonight I took the girls into Llandudno to go on the Ferris Wheel on the pier. I purposely waited until it was dark as it’s illuminated at night which I thought would be more fun for them, and it was - their little faces and shrieks of excitement when they saw they saw it! Unfortunately I couldn’t find any parking along the seafront, it was so busy - I guess all the hotels are full in light of the good weather, so I had to park in town and walk.

They loved the ride on the wheel but you don’t get much for your money - 4 turns and then you’re off! Violet wanted to go straight back on it but I felt at £12 for the three of us it wasn’t worth it. They were happy to get donuts instead and we sat on the seafront to eat them.

Anyway, they enjoyed their nighttime adventure and had a late night! I’ve added a couple of extras, all taken with my phone.

The clocks go forward tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.