Flight

It's hard to believe that yesterday was so lousy.

Today didn't start out beautiful but by 11 you could have sworn it was a mid-summer's day. Went out to the Red Barn fro a late breakfast which took until after 12 - because it always seems necessary to sit over a second coffee.

I took a few shots out there of wasps and bumblebees on the rosemary and a few of a turkey and her babies. When I got home I noticed lots of common blue butterflies on my back lawn so I went out in the hopes of capturing some decent shots. Nope! Didn't happen. They wouldn't settle anywhere near me. In the end I gave up and played around trying to get photos of bees, wasps and hoverflies in flight.

This is the best of a disappointing bunch.

Flies faster in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.