From daughter and grandchildren…for Mother's Day

This is the card my daughter made for Mothers Day…with the hand ‘prints’ of her hand and one each from her children. A lovely idea and it looks a bit like three flowers. I will keep it and we will see how their hands grow!
I did also get a card from my son and one from his son too.

A very chilly day so we needed the heating on again. Very cold at the allotment so I did not stay long…..just dug some leeks and planted some Jerusalem artichoke tubers in a different place where we hope to keep them under control.  So many people dislike them but we do like them roasted occasionally, nice with some cheese on top. Also collected some pondweed from a neighbouring  plots pond  for the tadpoles which I brought home and are growing in a bucket in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.