Daffodils come in all shapes and sizes....

3 different varieties in some pots at the bottom of our balcony are all blooming well together at the moment! Glad I tried some different varieties this year as it does perk things up a bit!

Happy Mother's Day to all the mummies out there - I'm in the good books with my mum as I arranged for a local cafe to deliver afternoon tea to her today which arrived at lunchtime and gave her a nice surprise as she wasn't expecting it! I'm very good at keeping secrets haha!  And she even shared some of the scone and cakes - chocolate and victoria sponge - with the rest of us (kept the sandwiches and chocolate strawberries for herself lol!) and they were delicious!!  Will definitely order from them again!

A cloudy, misty, drizzly start to the day here so that dampened my gardening plans but did inspire me to be productive indoors so have been  catching up with penpal letters, have sorted out a pile of books to sell via webuybooks and done the housework!  And the sun has returned to celebrate my efforts!

The clocks changing have thrown my body clock again so I think I lost way more than an hour with not being able to sleep well! Hope I can get back on track tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.