Haar Haar

Got up this morning to thick Haar and went to Ruby Bay at Elie for our walk. Visibility was really poor, there was a terrible dampness in the air and on the ground, and it was bitterly cold. Quite a shock after yesterday’s sunshine and warmth.
Thankfully the sun did it’s stuff and burned-off the Haar by early afternoon. A beautiful sunny day emerged.
I painted five more boards. I just wish Wickes had got my delivery right, but hopefully the remaining five boards will arrive tomorrow.
I was just finishing when Suzy and Shane arrived with the girls, bringing lovely flowers and cards for me. Suzy thinks of me as an extra mum, so she always acknowledges Mother’s Day for me.
Hannah and Maggie played out in the garden with Geordie, while we had a good chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.