Missing Mum

on Mother's Day :(

Its only a few short weeks since the funeral, and I should never have opened Facebook this morning as it set me up for a tearful day.  The weather has been dull and grey all day which hasn't helped either!

I've been looking at photos and found the one in the extra, of me and my Mum on the boat - I think this was going to or from Guernsey one summer!

I'm glad that because I'm still sneezing and coughing I didn't go to Church but watched online, as that made me weepy too :(

Hopefully it gets easier as the years go by (and I do still have my lovely Step Mum who is always there with my Dad for advice and help :))

Anyway, its been another pottering day 

Day 8 with COVID symptoms.  Since Wednesday I've been unable to test as I have no more lfts and there were none available - I've even tried in the early hours to see if I had any luck...  

A friend says the symptoms can last up to 10 days and I'm nearly there, so I'm hoping I will be OK to go to the church meeting on Tuesday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.