TODAY'S BLIP--
IS THE AFTER TO--
YESTERDAY'S BEFORE


The crane quilt went down.
The Hubby and Wife photos went up.

Nmbr-1 mounted them on foam core board, and
I printed them on my Canon 13x19 printer.

The cool thing is that we'll be able to replace and rearrange

__________

THE FRAMELESS PICTURE - A true story
So, I'm playing golf with a new member of our Thursday group.

A few holes into the round, J.K. asks me,
"Did you play in the Rally for the Cure Tournament last week"

"No, but I donated a picture," I said.
So she'd know I cared for the cause,
Even though I cared, not-so-much for the tournament.

JK and her red shoes took two steps closer to me.
"Did you donate a pic last year?"
"Yep, a great horned owl," I said.

"I won that," she said without much enthusiasm.
I figured I'd ratchet up her ole excitement level,
By sharing that it was a finalist in NWF photo contest.

Unimpressed, she cut me off, "It cost me $180.00 (117 £)."
I'm thinking the price of A raffle ticket has sky rocketed.

"You didn't frame it. I had to BUY a frame," she continued.
I thought of mentioning that it had been mounted, and
Came with a wrought iron stand.

Then came the zinger.
You know whenever we have company,
My husband points to it and says,
"That's the free photo my wife won.
Only cost us $180.00."

Before the round was over she advised me to print any future photos to a standard size. That would save people a lot of money.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.