kiwigraham

By kiwigraham

Street car Drag Racing

I am the webmaster and in between racing a street car I take photos and videos for our local Drag Racing club and here is just one of the hundreds I took today.

We are not a huge club and being in New Zealand we don't have the huge population base of some tracks in other countries but we are proud of our 40+ year history of which I have been part of the scene for the past 10 years.

Today we lowered at least one NZ Record and several track records, there were plenty personal bests and the car pictured was actually told to slow down as he now requires a roll cage.

The day started foggy but as the people rolled in and got settled into doing the preparation to their cars, talking to friends and generally looking around at the competitors it was clear we had a diverse range of old and new.

I was on hand to help a few and of course give some opinions, help others meet some of the experts so they could give their opinions and wait for the fog to lift. A great day had and now I am going through the photos and videos before I post them on my facebook page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.