Humber Copse

I filled up the van this morning for the first time since the invasion of Ukraine. I had the thought, not a very useful one admittedly, that I'd bought decent cars for a lot less money than I paid for that tankful.

It's Mothering Sunday today and we wen't out to Torquay to meet up with Phoebe and Paul and the kids, Paul's mother and husband and Paul's two brothers for lunch.

Later on this afternoon I popped out for a blip. On the way out I grabbed the drone. I'd noticed that these trees that I've blipped on quite a few occasions have oilseed rape growing in the field in front of them. It'll be a few weeks before the flowers are out fully so I will return and probably take a more conventional image. In the meantime this quickly grabbed aerial image looks  interesting with the evening light and sheep grazing in the field. I said 'quickly grabbed' because I hadn't realised the battery was down to one bar and I didn't have the spare with me. I only got the two shots before the drone said, 'that's it, I'm coming home.' It had done the job though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.