Reflections

The pond renovations are almost done, by the end of the coming week the surrounding plants will be in place. Because of the storm damage (one huge fir tree at the neighbours' went down) and because of some extra pruning and cutting there is more light on the new pond plus its bigger surface now comes up to the lawn. I'm delighted to see reflections everywhere !

Thanks so much for all the Abstract Thursday entries this past week. I've been wondering whether to tell you this, but I think as Abstract fans you need to know. This Abstract Thursday Challenge was started years ago by Robert Ostrochovsky/ youoregon1. I had noticed that he wasn't posting on Blipfoto anymore since late October 2021 and was getting a bit worried. I found him on Instagram, but realised from his posts that he had been in hospital. I contacted him via Instagram and his last comment to me 3 weeks ago was: "I am coming to terms with glioblastoma, after my first brain surgery." That is of course very shocking news, especially since it may indicate he was/is to have more brain surgery. So I was thinking whether we can't give him some support by dedicating this coming Thursday's challenge to him and by making an abstract Blip about what inspires us in Abstract Photography. I'll send the link to him via Instagram in the hope that he is able to see it there. This coming week's tag is AT353.


Here's the list of last week's special entries:

suejay50                refracted reflections
60plus                    wood, shrubs and water
libeccio                   lensball creativity
loisbiz                    soap bubble reflections
FotoPlay                cool blues and greens


Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for the Muppet slippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.