Back Gairdak

To Louis

You were absolutely hilarious today, you kept the whole place amused with your ‘guess the coin’ game. You are incredibly talented at dancing, entertaining and drawing. You bring nothing but joy and happiness to my life and it seems everyone else you meet. Thank you for being such an amazing wee boy. Never change. I love you.

Your dad.

In other news, had an amazing day with my pals, pals I’ve hardly seen for 3 years. We’ve all been through a really odd period of history, and the isolation involved I think is deeply profound in its affect on us as humans, social creatures. I hope we’re turning a corner. I’ll keep being careful. But the restorative nature of just being near people we love is so important. I had almost lost the understanding of its importance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.