Mothers Day

C had invited us for a meal today, but then K tested positive last week, so that was not possible.  C was negative, and so she came over in the afternoon for coffee and cake (which she brought) and a chat.  She brought flowers and gifts, far too much, but that's C.

Then E arrived also with card and gifts, and we had a lovely afternoon of chat and catching up.  

In the morning I had received a delivery of a bouquet from G and I, so you could say I was thoroughly spoiled.

But the best thing of all was seeing the girls and hearing all their news.

I had promised to send some home made soup to K, the girls seem to think my soup has healing properties, but when C left I forgot to give it to her.  The HG volunteered to deliver it while I made dinner, and it seemed to be well received.

Such a lovely family day, and I felt so spoiled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.