Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Comma

Mothering Sunday today, the only downside after a day of beautiful weather, was having to lose an hour's sleep as the clocks went forward last night!
Church this morning, no flowers in church as it's Lent, the hall though had flowers on the table for coffee so that our tradition of giving all our women some flowers to take home on Mother's Day could continue.
I spent some time in the garden this afternoon. I took some of our lovely quartz and marble rocks which have been in a heap for 27 years into the back garden. When I put bark onto a slope at the back corner last year, I didn't realise just how much of it would work its way forward over the winter. I've used the stones along the edges of the bark area to try to restrict a little.
That job done we settled down to enjoy the sunshine. Katy and Eilidh popped in this afternoon and we all enjoyed an ice lolly, very unusual for March! It was while we were in the garden that I spotted this comma butterfly enjoying the sunshine. It very kindly posed on the Camellia for me. I don't think I've seen a comma in the garden before so it was a very welcome visitor.
We have a real live Virgin Media man coming tomorrow, I think to look at the TV however I've also had a problem with our broadband so it's possible that he has come for that reason. Just in case it is the broadband, we've cleared the access to the input in the sitting room - which involved moving the desk. We've turned the desk around and I've done some clearing of junk which is a definite bonus whether or not the broadband is fixed this time.
We had our M&S duck a l'orange for dinner and delicious it was too. We then watched the last episode of The Promise, we've enjoyed it. I've just realised that another series of Hidden started a couple of weeks ago so that's our next series to watch.
Dreadful news continues to come from Ukraine, it's so hard to believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.