Dunsford Woods

Another beautiful sunny day and after an early morning Pilates class I had a quick chat to my daughter.  She is with her mother in law's today as its her birthday as well as Mothers Day and they will soon be out for a birthday walk and lunch.  I had received several lovely presents and cards from my daughter, son and grandson so was well pleased.  

My husband and I decided to make the most of the glorious weather as its forecast to be cloudy tomorrow.  We headed out to Steps's Bridge on Dartmoor as I had heard that the wild daffodils were out in bloom.  We were not disappointed as the blooms were prolific and looked glorious in the sun.  We had our lunch sitting on some logs enjoying the surroundings and the sound of the river flowing nearby.  After a further stroll we had a chat with our son while relaxing by the river catching up on his news.  A lovely walk we even spotted a dipper from the bridge shortly after we arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.