Ruta's Quilt

We had a nice slow start with the coffee and the newspaper.
My plan was to go to the quilt shop in Sonoma and take Spike for a walk in the regional park on the way, but when I checked to make sure that they were open on Sunday, I discovered that, alas, they are victims of Covid and rising prices of cotton and have closed. There was also a quilter who worked in the back of the shop. She's going to work from her home in Petaluma, so I'm hoping I can track her down....

We regrouped and took Spike on his favorite walk where I took a picture that gives new meaning to the term 'rock face'. I've put it in extras.

Instead of getting out of the house, I repaired to my sewing room where I could work on Ruta's quilt and simultaneously watch our neighbor to the west mow his field outside the window. Ruta likes bright colors, so I am hoping this quilt won't give her nightmares....I like to take a picture of my work as I go along so that is my main picture today. Sometimes things show up in a photograph that I don't even see when I am sitting in the same room. I have one more row to go. there will then be a lot of tweaking....

A pair of ground squirrels are eyeing each other right outside the bedroom door as I write. He doesn't seem very aggressive and she doesn't seem very impressed. The clouds are moving in, the wind is picking up, and we're hoping for a decent bit of sorely needed rain tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.