Men at work

When I walked past the garden centre on my way back to the village yesterday I heard a lot of noise from an area where a lorry was parked in the lower car park.  There were some workmen shredding branches from hedges and trees.  This morning I decided to go back and try to get a photo.  This is not as clear as I would have liked as was taken from quite a distance away.  I would have gone closer, but the dust from the shredding was going over the wall and into the pavement so I thought I might get covered!  Went to community choir this afternoon - very quiet, but phone vibrating constantly with the Player’s WhatsApp group debating whether to go ahead with tonight’s pantomime as quite a few members had come down with Covid after last week’s shows.  Enough people offered to stand in to make it viable, and all those attending had to test negative.  Those who had been poorly had to provide double negative tests.  I offered to help out, so did front of house and the children’s refreshments.  A fantastic evening - such enthusiasm from the new members, and the stand ins were brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.