Ready to Go

I had the family to hand to help with the final bit of setup. Roam and Shenny had a few ideas for a creative panorama. This was the only run I took all day, from one end of the gallery to the other!

My legs were still trashed from Thursday's ride so I wasn't desperately champing at the bit to be outside in the beautiful weather. We had a slow but steady stream of visitors through the day,  actually about the perfect number for me to be able to cope, a little downtime in between each. It was lovely to reacquaint with a few old friends and be able to prove to E that I do actually have some!

The event at the end of the afternoon went off very well, James Nash doing a great job as interviewer once again, giving me the chance to tell some of the entertaining stories around how a few of the photographs came to be. It's amazing how many of them do have a good story behind them. I rather enjoyed that. The readings from Emma and some of her fellow Wharfedale Poets were received well too. The audience seemed genuinely appreciative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.