hollyyoung

By hollyyoung

Pelican encounter

This family was on the fishing pier in Venice, FL.  The pelican was just trying to make a living.  
I'm in Venice visiting my friend Sally for a few days.  Its been years since I've seen her because of the rotten plague.  So great to catch up!  She had just moved to this area when the curtain fell on socializing and she has been very isolated.  
This part of the Gulf is crowded with packed beaches and busy roads.  I'm so spoiled living in north central FL.  
Just a little sidebar about this fishing pier - it is right beside the airport where the terrorists trained to fly for 9/11.  Small airport with private planes and 6 different flight schools.  Hair on the back of my neck stood up as we passed by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.