I do love an orange kettle…

… especially when it is a good contrast to my pink toaster. To complete the look I need a yellow mug!
My plan for this morning was to go down to the Co-op and while in town take a few pics but I simply couldn’t find the energy. Which as it turns out was a good thing because I was just finishing my mid morning coffee when the doorbell rang. It was the postie with the biggest parcel I have ever received from Amazon! And another biggish box. Amazon orders seem to be getting here sooner and sooner. All ordered over the weekend for delivery on Wednesday. I wanted to be home for delivery because my safe place is the shop next door and it s a bit awkward to have a giant bag of toilet rolls bought cheaply at Amazon delivered to a shop that sells toilet rolls! The last lot arrived in a clear plastic bag rather than a giant box.
Also in the giant box was  a colourful stick; which I’ll save for a future blip.
But the other box was my lovely retro kettle.
So the next job will be tearing up the boxes into small pieces to fit in the recycling bag. It’s a shame the paper/cardboard recycling was collected last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.