things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Peanut Thief!

A sweet little bank vole going for the peanuts every time at the feeders today. It was sunnier than expected & I had a nice walk around the res and lanes... I then spent a couple of hours at the little oasis from a couple of blips ago.

It was so peaceful just sitting there listening to birdsong. I put bird food out on a few nice branches and will go back to check & repeat etc. I also put peanuts down behind the hide to tempt badgers - again, I'll repeat.

There's not much to see there 'immediately' wildlife wise at the moment, but they have badgers, kingfishers, possible foxes & a very vocal tawny owl - that I heard this aft. I think it's going to be great, especially when the water voles are released :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.