ltsyring

By photosbylt

Limoncello

First, the Oscars. What a fabulous show, minus the part where Will Smith lost all rational thought. It is hard to live with our mistakes, I cannot imagine the difficulty in having such a huge one on national television and for it to be replayed on web every second...
A trip to Sam's Club yesterday in search of bird seed - none to be found. Walmart is out as well. I look out my windows today apologizing to my feathered friends. Luckily it is sunny and 70 F so food is easier to come by. 
I am not Italian. My MIL's father did move to the US from Northern Italy after fighting in WW1. He lived in Chicago for a few years, working for Al Capone (though he never met him). So, my husband is half Italian, though his family never made limoncello. It is just something I've been wanting to try making, so here is my first batch. The second batch will get mixed up soon too. This one is made with Everclear. The next will be made with Vodka. My kitchen smells wonderful! Stand by for the results in about 5 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.