Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

You meet the funniest people on the beach

Today was an absolute glorious day. What with school holidays and the weather absolutely everybody was out and about doing something today. Met up with friends for a walk along the Esplannade and wound up at Nobbys lighthouse via the dog beach. Every second weekend it is open to the public.

Back home and then to the puppy owner (remember that puppy a few weeks back) to write a grant for some funding for Delta (Our dog charity). I took lots of shots of puppies, people surfing, beautiful seas with pounding waves, beach goers and Newcastle panoramas, standing room only on the harbour. I called in at Redhead beach on my way home from the grant writing and saw this couple. I suspect it was just wedding photos they had done today and not the actual deed. The photographer and her assistant were very casual and there was no wedding party or cars. Of all my photos today, this was the one I liked most. Hope you had or are having a great day.

PS Anyone else having trouble with blip being slow. Perhaps it just my internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.