It's a Cold Wind a-Blowin'....

Another cold frosty morning with wind chill. I did get down to the lake but it was a short trip! That old " May the wind always be at your back" thing is nice, but that only works if you don't turn around and go back! The wind was from the north - which makes it offshore and heading to NewYork State across the lake - so parking and walking to the beach was not bad..but walking back? face to the wind? Yikes! That bitter, beating and biting wind took my breath away...It was definitely a short visit..I snapped a few photos and got out of there! Fast! But at least there was some colour down there today...lots of blue...

The big event of the day - except for the coyote who trotted down the street early this morning while I was sitting with coffee in hand writing an email and happened to glance out the window..and there he was .. trotting along, seemingly right at home ..as if he did this every morning? Heaven only knows what goes on in the dark of night out there...but back to the big event of the day...getting a poster framed. ( extras) 

Who knew framing could be so complicated? I have two posters of paintings by an artist in Freeport Bahamas..I got one framed years ago and getting the other one done is one of those long forgotten projects I swore I would complete during this pandemic..Well, today was the day..thought it would be easy. 

I took in the first poster and said to the very nice clerk  "Do the same to this poster - they are a pair.." Of course, that was not possible...nothing is ever that easy...They no longer carried that frame, and they did not have a matte in the same shade of creamy white..There are that many shades of creamy white that they had to stop carrying one?  To save space? Geez. 

We made every effort to at least co-ordinate the framing of the two posters lest they end up together on the same wall, but then had to give that up because nothing worked..In the end, I gave in and took what they had and will live with it...Done. Project completed. Check that one off the  list! Big event of the day over and done with....

Tomorrow's big event? Getting my snow tires off and my summer tires back on... Never a dull moment....But I will be keeping an eye out for Mr. Coyote tomorrow morning - with camera on hand just in case...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.